Events

2017 BPC Events & Meetings

March 13, 2017
BPC Members Reception
4:30 PM – 6:30 PM
Wendel, Rosen, Black & Dean, Oakland, CA

May 11, 2017
BPC Spring Summit
8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Oakland Scottish Rite Center, Oakland, CA

October 3, 2017
Welcome Luncheon for Lieutenant Colonel Travis J. Rayfield
11:30 AM – 1:30 PM
Lake Chalet, Oakland, CA

Expert Briefings and Workshops

March 9, 2017
BPC Expert Briefing: Recreational Boating Northern California
11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
Brickyard Cove Marina, Point Richmond, CA

March 30, 2017
BPC Expert Briefing: Emerging Environmental Risks for the San Francisco Bay
9:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Marsh Risk & Insurance Services, San Francisco, CA

June 28, 2017
BPC Workshop: Confronting Bay Area Cyber Risk
9:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Marsh Risk & Insurance Services, San Francisco, CA

September 22, 2017
BPC Workshop: Energy & Water Nexus Summit
8:30 AM – 3:30 PM
EBMUD Headquarters, Oakland, CA

October 17, 2017
BPC Expert Briefing: CEQA Update
11:00 PM – 2:00 PM
Wendel Rosen Black & Dean, Oakland, CA

November 13, 2017
BPC Workshop: Dredging & Beneficial Reuse Workshop
9:00 AM – 1:00 PM
Port of Oakland, Oakland, CA

Other Events

September 7, 2017
Preserved Wood Assessment Model Workshop
9:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Regional Water Quality Control Board, Oakland, CA

Board and Committee Meetings

Board of Directors
Wednesday, May 17, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Wednesday, September 20, 11:00 am – 2:00 pm
Friday, December 8, 8:30 am – 11:00 am

Dredging & Beneficial Reuse Committee
Thursday, May 25, 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm
Thursday, August 24, 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm
Thursday, November 9, 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm

Executive Committee
Wednesday, March 15, 8:30 am – 10:00 am
Wednesday, April 19, 8:30 am – 10:00 am

Legislative & Policy Committee
Thursday, May 11, 2:00 pm – 3:30 pm

Marinas & Boatyards Committee
Tuesday, June 6, 10:30 am – 12:00 pm
Monday, July 24, 10:00 am – 11:30 am
Monday, October 23, 10:00 am – 11:30 am

Membership Committee
Friday, May 12, 11:30 am – 1:00 pm

Organizational Development Committee
Wednesday, April 19, 10:00 am – 11:30 am

Sustainable Waterfronts Committee
Wednesday, May 3, 10:00 am – 11:30 am
Wednesday, August 23, 10:00 am – 11:30 am

Resources & Infrastructure Committee
Tuesday, May 9, 9:00 am – 10:30 am

 

Committee meetings are for BPC members only. Find more information about BPC committees here or by contacting BPC staff

 


 

BPC operations and events are made possible through membership dues and event sponsorship.

***

Thank you to our 2017 Event Sponsors!

 


PAST EVENTS