Four Twenty Seven Webinar on Climate Risk in Real Estate

Four Twenty Seven – GeoPhy Webinar:
Assessing Climate Risk Exposure in REITs
 
Join us for a webinar on physical climate risk in the real estate market. Four Twenty Seven and GeoPhy will present data and methodology on the first global dataset on physical climate risk exposure in Real Estate Investment Trusts (REITs) and key findings from our white paper released last week. 

The dataset includes detailed, contextualized projections of climate impacts from floods due to extreme precipitation and sea level rise, exposure to hurricane-force winds, water stress and heat stress for over 73,500 properties owned by over 300 listed REITs.


Webinar: Tuesday October 23 at 17:00 CET / 11:00am EST / 8:00am PST 
 
 
Agenda
  1. Context, Data, and Methodology
  • Dr. Nils Kok, Chief Economist at GeoPhy, will set the scene and present GeoPhy’s database of REITs holdings.
  • Nik Steinberg, Director of Analytics at Four Twenty Seven, will share Four Twenty Seven’s scoring methodology for climate risk exposure.
  1. Key Findings
  1. Market Implications & Opportunities for Investors
  • Frank Freitas, Chief Development Officer at Four Twenty Seven, will discuss implications of these findings for the real estate industry and potential uses of this new dataset for risk management.
  • Emilie Mazzacurati, Founder & CEO of Four Twenty Seven, will present best practices for integrating physical climate risk into financial risk disclosures for real estate investors.
  1. Q&A
 
 
 

 

Speak Your Mind

*

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.